Skip to main content

Malaysian Technical University Network

Malaysian Technical University Network (MTUN) started with the establishment of University Colleges in the early 2000. MTUN specialises in higher technical and technology programmes which are practical-oriented. The four university colleges then were KUiTTHO, KUTKM, KUKTEM and KUKUM. For mutual benefits, the Technical University Colleges Network (TUCN) of Malaysia was officially formed in March 2006. In February 2007, all four university colleges underwent a rebranding initiative and henceforth emerged as full universities. The universities are UTHM, UTeM, UMP dan UniMAP. Pursuant to this , TUCN is rebranded to MTUN or Malaysian Technical University Network. Subsequently, in 2015, MTUN is redefined as MTU which is in line with its aspiration towards a consortium.